Section Navigation

A pledge to serve

Recently appointed and reappointed members of Appalachian State University’s Board of Trustees took the oath of office Sept. 25 during the quarterly meeting of the board. They are D. Kenan Smith of Salisbury, far left, Student Body President Carson Rich, Robert C. Hatley of Cary, Susan M. Branch of Charlotte, John M. Blackburn of Linville, Jimmy Barnes of Raleigh and George M. Baldwin of Charlotte. All will serve four-year terms except Rich who serves a one-year term as SGA president. (Photo by Marie Freeman)

View larger image