Section Navigation

Trustees take oath of office

Newly appointed or reappointed members of Appalachian State University’s Board of Trustees were sworn in to oath Sept. 27 by Judge F. Warren Hughes, left, from the 24th Judicial District. Appointed to four-year terms are, from left, Charles V. Murray of Winston-Salem, Donald C. Beaver of Conover and M. Lee Barnes Jr. of Durham. Bradley T. Adcock of Durham was reappointed to a four-year term on the board.

Photo by Marie Freeman.


View larger image